After Effects: Kinetic Typography

Using a program called After Effects, we were taught how to use it and some of the basic movements and effects that you can use to make an interesting looking animation of kinetic typography. As we will be using After Effects to create our own work for clip from the wolf of Wall Street as one of our tasks, having a session which allowed me to see the time and commitment that it takes to create a good animation allowed me to know how long I will have to spend on the task. It also gave me a good understanding of controls and commands that will help me later on. With the workshop it also gave me the opportunity to come up with some good ideas on how to make my text enter the screen. After Effects allows you to do a numerous amount of thing with text and even allows you to make the text become 3D. The second workshop I had went more into the effects part of the program, figuring out about gradient ramp, blur and distorting images and text.

Screen Shot 2014-10-28 at 14.20.10Screen Shot 2014-10-28 at 14.41.02

The second workshop I had went more into the effects part of the program, figuring out about gradient ramp, blur and distorting images and text. Using After Effects i was able to create a clip that was created using a green screen. I was able to use feature on the program that allowed me to remove the background and place my  own one in. I then added distortion animation onto my face and background so it looked like an old fashion television.

Green Screen Abigail Grant_2_1

Leave a Reply

